How to Quickly Delete Photos on Facebook?, the number of photos that we upload, be it profile photos, cover photos, or photos from posts on the timeline, continues to grow and grow.
At one point, we certainly want to “tidy up” our Facebook account.
We want to delete photos that maybe when uploaded were normal, but now we are “embarrassed” when people see the photo.
The important point here is, all photos on Facebook can be deleted, and to delete them is also very easy, and can be done quickly.
Before we get into the material, there is one more alternative for this, namely by hiding the photo album, so that the photos do not need to be deleted, but still “lost” and cannot be seen by anyone other than us. Some photo albums may be better for hiding and enjoying themselves than permanently deleting.
For those who still want to delete photos, just take a look at the following discussion.
How To Delete Photos From Facebook
A. How to Delete Multiple Photos on Facebook
Here we will use the usual Facebook application. For Facebook lite users, please adjust.
- Open the Facebook Application on Smartphone
- Tap “Three line icon” then go to your profile page
- On the profile page, tap the three-dot icon next to the “Add to Story” button
- Tap “Manage Posts”
- Select all posts containing photos that you want to delete by tapping the “Small circle icon” in each post.
- After selecting multiple posts with photos, tap the trash can icon at the bottom of the screen
- Select the bottom option, “Delete post (permanently delete the selected post)”
- A notification will appear, “Are you sure you want to delete the post”, select “Delete post”
- DONE. You have successfully deleted multiple photos on Facebook at once.
B. Deleting photo albums (and their contents)
So here what can be deleted is the album that you made yourself. Here are the steps to delete the album.
- Open your Facebook application.
- Go to the profile page.
- On the profile page, scroll down and tap “Photos”
- Swipe the screen to the right until you get to the “Albums” tab
- Select the album you want to delete. For example, here I will delete “Funny pictures”
- Tap “Three dots icon” in the upper right corner of the screen
- Select the “Delete” option
- A pop-up notification will appear on the screen, “Are you sure you want to delete the album ‘Funny Pictures’? The photos in this album will also be deleted.” Select “Delete”
- Congratulations! The photos in your Facebook album have been deleted all at once
Also Read: How to View All Memories in Facebook
C. Manually deleting photos from albums that can’t be deleted on Facebook
After clearing deletable albums and posts related to photos, you should only have photos left in the default album. As explained earlier, this album cannot be deleted immediately, but we can delete the photos in it manually.
It’s a bit of a hassle, but there shouldn’t be much to remove.
Besides that, you can also do this process slowly, for example, every day you delete several tens of photos, within a week you should be able to delete hundreds of photos, the important thing is that you don’t force them to be deleted all at one time.
- Open your Facebook application, then go to your profile page.
- On the profile page, press the “Photos” button.
- Scroll to the “Albums” tab
- Go to the default Facebook album (profile and cover photo) containing the photos you want to delete. For example, I will delete what is in the album “Profile photos”
- After entering one of the default albums, select the photos you want to delete. Then click “Three dots icon” at the top right of the screen
- Click “Delete photo”
- A question will appear, “Are you sure you want to delete this photo?” Click “Delete”
Also Read: How to Report a Facebook Account
You just repeat the process above to delete one by one the photos in the default album. Again, if you have a lot of photos, you can just delete the ones that really need to be deleted first. So it’s not too heavy.