If you want to delete your TikTok account, you have two options; delete it permanently or delete it temporarily. If you notice, these two options are also found on other social media, for example on Facebook or Instagram.
How to Permanently Delete Your TikTok Account
In order to avoid the risk of getting addicted to TikTok, then try to delete the account from your phone.
Permanently delete the account so that you can no longer open it. Of course, this can be done when you really don’t want to open TikTok.
Consequences of Permanently Deleting TikTok Account
There are a number of consequences that you will get if you want to permanently delete your TikTok account.
Some of the consequences that will be obtained when you really want to delete your TikTok account forever are as follows.
- The TikTok account will be completely lost and cannot be recovered.
- You cannot access the account again.
- You cannot refund all items that have been purchased on that account.
- All videos and any information on the TikTok account will be permanently deleted.
- You cannot reuse an email address that was previously used for that account.
Permanently Delete TikTok Steps
Are you sure you want to delete your TikTok account? If you have, then you are also ready to take the consequences when your TikTok account is permanently deleted. To permanently delete an account, follow these steps.
- Open the TikTok application on your mobile.
- Go to the Profile section by selecting the My option in the lower right corner.
- Continue by tapping the Three Dots on the top right corner of the TikTok app.
- In the Settings and Privacy window, select Manage Account or Manage Account.
- Click the Delete Account option to delete your account.
- Wait for a moment until the process is done.
- Then the screen will display information regarding account deletion.
- Tap the Continue option to delete the account.
- Finally, enter the password.
- Finished. Your account has been permanently deleted. Usually, TikTok will give up to 30 days for the account deletion process. Later, if you decide you want to play TikTok again, you can log in again before that 30 days.
Also Read: How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account
How to Temporarily Delete TikTok Account
In addition to permanently deleting an account, you can also delete a temporary account. Of course, this is a good choice for you when you want to take a break from visual social media. So, how to delete the account temporarily?
- Open and run the TikTok application on your mobile.
- Click on the My option to go to your TikTok account profile.
- Tap the Three-dot icon on the profile page.
- Click the Privacy option on the Settings and Privacy menu page.
- Turn on the Private Account option to delete the TikTok account.
- Thus, the account will automatically disappear temporarily.
- To reactivate the account, then do the same way and turn off the Private Account option.
How to delete a TikTok account is very easy to do. Just choose to delete permanently or temporarily. If you are bored and afraid of being addicted to TikTok, then delete it permanently. However, if you want to take a short break then delete it temporarily.