The existence of a Facebook group is very useful for communicating and exchanging ideas between group members. However, there may be times when you want to delete the Facebook group. Therefore here you will find answers to How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Group.
Facebook group is a place where several people gather into a community in one place. All Facebook accounts can easily create a Facebook group with any theme you want.
You can also manage your Facebook group as public, private, or private. Public Facebook groups are where everyone can see posts and comments even those who are not members of the group. Closed Facebook groups are only group members who can view posts and comments.
While secret Facebook groups are similar to closed groups but these groups cannot be searched by people who are not members of the group. You can adjust group privacy easily through the settings in your group.
Then How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Group? Is it possible to delete a Facebook group permanently or temporarily? The answer is of course you can. You can find out by following the steps below.
How to Delete a Facebook Group
How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Group
What you need to pay attention to is that you are required to be the administrator to remove each member of the Facebook group. And if you are an administrator because you are appointed by the main owner of the group, then you cannot delete the group unless the main owner of the group has left the group first.
Here’s how to permanently delete a Facebook group:
- Open the Facebook.com website or the Facebook app on your Android / iPhone device.
- From Home, click Group, and then select the group you want.
- Click the Members in the group menu.
- Remove all group members by clicking the three dots next to each member’s name and then selecting Remove from Group.
- Repeat the above steps until all group members leave.
- After you have removed all group members, you are required to leave the Group.
If you have removed all the people in the group, then you have also left the Facebook group. Then the Facebook group will be automatically deleted permanently and cannot be searched anymore.
How to temporarily delete a Facebook group
Besides you can delete the Facebook group permanently, you can also delete the group temporarily. Deleting a Facebook group temporarily can also be said by archiving a Facebook group, here are the guidelines.
Submission of FB Group Via Mobile
- Open the Facebook application on your Android / iPhone device.
- Enter the Facebook group you want.
- Open the Admin tool, then go to Group Settings.
- Scroll down and select the Archive Group.
- Select a reason, then tap the Archive button.
Filing FB Group on Laptop / PC
- Open the Facebook.com website.
- From Home, click Groups, then select the group you want.
- Click the More menu (three dots) then select Archive Group.
- Click Confirm to agree to archive your Facebook group.
Differences Filing and Deleting Facebook Groups
If you still don’t know what’s the difference between filing a group and deleting a group. You have to know it first in order to understand what are the terms and effects after doing it.
Archiving Facebook groups
- Groups appear only in search results for members, administrators, or moderators of that group.
- Cannot add new members.
- Administrators and members cannot post or comment on group posts.
- Administrators can still delete group posts.
- Group administrators can still remove and block group members.
- Cannot change group description including changing group photo.
- Group archiving can only be undone by the group administrator.
- Only administrators can archive groups.
Delete the Facebook group
- Groups will no longer appear in Facebook search.
- Groups are permanently deleted irreversibly and permanently.
- Only the primary owner can delete the group.
- If the primary owner has left the group, other administrators can also delete the group.
- Cannot add more new members.
- Can’t post or comment on group posts.
- Cannot delete posts in the group.
- Group administrators cannot manage group members and info because the group has disappeared.
This is a way to permanently delete a Facebook group and archive a Facebook group to temporarily delete a group. What do you think? Is it better to delete a Facebook group permanently or temporarily?