Do you want to know How to Delete Spotify Account so that it can’t be opened or used again? Then you are in the right place.
Spotify is a streaming music service in digital form. This service is very popular among all those who want to enjoy the latest and most popular songs.
This service was first launched in 2006 which started for streaming music only. But over time, Spotify also provides podcast services that you can enjoy freely.
Even though it is quite popular, sometimes Spotify users certainly feel bored and want to delete the application from the Spotify account at once.
Or they want their email or Facebook account not to be connected to the Spotify application anymore.
Even though the Spotify application does not have a delete account feature. But that doesn’t mean it’s impossible. Here’s How to Delete Spotify Account below.
How to Delete your Spotify Account through a Browser
Terms of Deleting Spotify Account
Before you go to how to delete a Spotify account. It is better if you first understand what the terms and conditions are for deleting the Spotify account.
- Have a Spotify account and login access.
- Web browser applications such as Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Opera.
- Connect to the internet network.
After the conditions above have been met, please follow the following guidelines.
How to Permanently Delete Your Spotify Account
You can use desktop devices such as computers or laptops and mobile devices such as android phones or iPhones. All you need is an internet connection and a web browser application.
Then follow how to delete the following Spotify account:
- Visit the web page close the Spotify account.
- Then log in using the Spotify account that you want to delete.
- Then click the Close account button.
- Then click the Continue button.
- Check the box I understand and still want to close my account.
- Next, click the Continue button.
- Check your email which is registered on the Spotify account.
- Confirm to agree to the removal of the Spotify account.
After that, you have to wait for a period of 7 days so that the Spotify account can be deleted permanently. If you change your mind and want to cancel deleting your account, simply log back into the Spotify account.
However, make sure you log in before running 7 days from account deletion. Because after 7 days, your Spotify account has been permanently deleted.
Effect of Deleting Spotify Account
If you try to delete your account permanently. There are several effects and changes that will occur.
- Your account will no longer be usable on Spotify.
- Spotify profile will not be found.
- Your playlist will be lost.
- The followers of the Spotify account will be lost.
So, those are the steps on How to Delete Spotify Account easily and quickly permanently on Android phones, iPhones, and PCs. Hopefully, it can be useful and good luck!